Past & Present



Current Officers

It was decreed at the first meeting of the ICCA held in 1974, that the leader of the group is to known as “Right,” taking a note from Henry Clay, whom in 1839 declared “I’d rather be right than president.”  Brother Timothy, the famous Cellar master of the Christian Brothers Winery, was elected as the first Right of the ICCA

Josef L’Africain is the current Right of the ICCA.


The Chief Correspondent’s duties are to encourage and facilitate “correspondence” between the “addicts” of the ICCA.

Reinhold Berndt is the current Chief Correspondent of the ICCA.


Past Officers

YearRightChief Correspondent
1974Brother TimothyBernard Watney
1975Brother TimothyBernard Watney
1976Bernard WatneyHomer Babbidge
1977Bernard WatneyHomer Babbidge
1978Bernard WatneyHomer Babbidge
1979Homer BabbidgeWarren Rowe
1980Homer BabbidgeWarren Rowe
1981Homer BabbidgeWarren Rowe
1982Don MorwayWarren Rowe
1983Bob NugentFrancis Hutchinson
1984Bob NugentFrancis Hutchinson
1985Perry HowlandEvan Perry
1986Perry HowlandEvan Perry
1987Richard DennisDavid Bradshaw
1988Richard DennisDavid Bradshaw
1989David BradshawDon Minzenmayer
1990David BradshawDon Minzenmayer
1991Don MinzenmayerDon Bull
1992Don MinzenmayerDon Bull
1993Don BullRon MacLean
1994Don BullRon MacLean
1995Don BullRon MacLean
1996Ron MacLeanJoe Paradi
1997Ron MacLeanJoe Paradi
1998Joe ParadiHelgir Solheim
1999Joe ParadiHelgir Solheim
2000Helgir SolheimWolfgang Handel
2001Helgir SolheimWolfgang Handel
2002Wolfgang HandelBert Giulian
2003Wolfgang HandelBert Giulian
2004Bert GiulianFerd Peters
2005Bert GiulianFerd Peters
2006Bert GiulianFred Kincaid
2007Fred KincaidFred O'Leary
2008Fred KincaidFred O'Leary
2009Fred KincaidMaurice Dancer
2010Maurice DancerJohn Morris
2011Maurice DancerJohn Morris
2012John MorrisJens Arnbjerg
2013John MorrisJens Arnbjerg
2014Jens ArnbjergBarry Taylor
2015Jens ArnbjergBarry Taylor
2016Barry TaylorIan Hunter
2017Barry TaylorIan Hunter
2018Ian HunterBjorn Berger
2019Ian HunterBjorn Berger
2020Bjorn BegerJosef L'Africain
2021Bjorn BergerJosef L'Africain
2022Josef L'AfricainReinhold Berndt